Columbus State University Print Logo

School of Nursing

School of Nursing

Degrees

Nursing – Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN)

This degree is designed for students interested in pursuing the traditional 4-year bachelor program for nursing. For a description of this degree, please visit:

More Information >>

RN-BSN program (BSN*)

This degree program is designed for the registered nurse to complete a bachelor degree in nursing. For a description of this degree, please visit:

More Information >>

Master of Science in Nursing (MSN*)

The Master of Science in Nursing is an online degree offered cooperatively by Columbus State University and Georgia Southwestern University, both fully accredited institutions in the University System of Georgia. This collaboration allows students to enjoy resources from both schools. The 36-38 hour program prepares professional registered nurses for advanced practice nursing roles as culturally competent educators and leaders.

More Information >>

Undergraduate

ProgramDegree Type AvailableContact
Nursing B.S.N. Dr. Cheryl Smith
smith_cheryl6@columbusstate.edu 706-507-8578

Mrs. Betrophia Holt
holt_betrophia@columbusstate.edu 706-507-8576

Mrs. Stephanie Lahnala
lahnala_stephanie@columbusstate.edu 706-507-8579
RN to BSN B.S.N.* Mrs. Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu 706-507-8587

Mrs. Theresa Conklin
conklin_marie@columbusstate.edu 706-507-8582

TBA

* Degrees marked with an asterisk may be earned online

Graduate

ProgramDegree Type AvailableContact
Healthcare Informatics Certificate Graduate Certificate* Dr. Aimee Vael
vael_aimee@columbusstate.edu 706-507-8543

Ms. Melissa Young
young_melissa@columbusstate.edu 706-507-8563
Nurse Educator Certificate Graduate Certificate* Dr. Aimee Vael
vael_aimee@columbusstate.edu 706-507-8543

Ms. Melissa Young
young_melissa@columbusstate.edu 706-507-8563
Nursing M.S.N.* Dr. Aimee Vael
vael_aimee@columbusstate.edu 706-507-8543

Ms. Melissa Young
young_melissa@columbusstate.edu 706-507-8563

* Degrees marked with an asterisk may be earned online